Wednesday, 27 November 2013

Three Days to 10th Annual Channel O Music Award 2013 - Kaakie, EL and others

The organizers of Channel O Music Award are preparing to honor Africa's Musicians to a live show.
The event is set to take place this Saturday, 30 November 20:00 at Walter Sisulu Square, in Kliptown Soweto.

This year's event will be hosted by Naeto C from Nigeria and AKA from South Africa. Among those taking to the stage on Saturday night will be Cassper Nyovest featuring Okmalumkooklat, Burna Boy, The Soil, Khuli Chana, Victoria Kimani, Buffalo Souljah, Wizkid, Aka featuring Da L.E.S., KCee, Lizha James, and Mafikizolo. Some of which are already in Soweto for the rehearsals.

The 10th Annual Channel O Africa Music Awards will be broadcast live on Channel O at 20:00, giving music fans across the continent the chance to be part of the highs, the lows, the red-carpet glamor, the drama and the joy as the awards unfold in Soweto.

The only category not voted by Channel O viewers is the Special Recognition, which this year is being awarded to Nigerian R&B duo P-Square.
Twin brothers Peter and Paul Okoye, are being honoured for their significant artistic contributions to music, which have helped place African music and its artists firmly on international stages. They follow in the footsteps of the likes of Oscar “Oskido” Mdlongwa (2012); Nigeria’s Koko Master D’Banj (2011); Somalian born K’NAAN (2010); South African Brenda Fassie (2009) and Ghana’s George Lee (2008).

No comments:

Post a Comment